Boring Wallpapers? Not Any More

My Current Desktop

For those of you who might know me in person, you also know that I am on my computer almost any chance I get. However, that doesn’t mean that I know a ton about them. What I do know is what looks good, especially on a Windows desktop. Superficial, I know, but some of us get tired of looking at the same crap every day. Thats why I’m always looking for new 3D renderings and digital art all over the interwebz. With all of that being said, I give you some cool stuff concerning customizing your desktop.

  • Designerfied.com; This website is where people can display their photography and artwork. There are some pics that people give permission for free use as a walpaper.
  • Wallpaperweb.org; Everything here is free. There is some incredible art here.
  • Free-desktop-backgrounds.net; I just barely found this one and haven’t had a chance to look through much of it, but from what I’m seeing they have some good stuff here.
  • Wallpaper-s.org is probably the best one I’ve seen so far. Great selection and well organized.

Of course you can just go out and google what you’re looking for, or you can just take my word for it.

~ by Daniel Crowder on October 25, 2010.

Leave a comment