iPad and State of The Union Adress: Which will be remembered?

I believe that neither one will really. And now you ask me why. Well, my answer may seem somewhat judgemental, as I haven’t used the iPad or had a chance to hear the presidents speech. But nonetheless, I can conclude from reading about both from multiple sources that they are useless to us.

I cite first Engadget. The article of choice shows that a majority of their people who tested it found it underwhelming. There was not a whole lot of new groundbreaking technology. It seemed that it was just an expansion of the iPhone. Most of the apps that will run on it actually will be iPhone apps. I can’t see why someone would need a netbook/iPhone hybrid. Just think about it. There’s no point to it unless Apple can ad more features to it; like a camera w/ flash, word processing capabilities(or better than it has) and so forth. When those type of phone-laptop capabilities come together on a platform that does all very well, I’ll be impressed.

The next subject I have chosen is the State of the Union Adress. I will not say much about it. All I will say is that President Obama’s ideas on the betterment of our country will only cost more money of us, and as a result, cost us more jobs.

Neither one will not be remembered for anything remarkable. When someone looks back on this day in ten years, it will be to remember something else.

~ by Daniel Crowder on January 28, 2010.

Leave a comment